To those that think free birth control is a “right”

This issue isn’t going away.  Eden Foods is now in the battle.  They also wish to not be forced to have to pay for birth control. 

It amazes me how many people are calling for a boycott.

Why?

Because they don’t want to be forced to partake in a sin?  Because they don’t feel they should have to give up their religious freedom?

Or because society has become so damn selfish that they are demanding free things for perceived rights?

These people are claiming birth control is a woman’s right.  And they’re correct in that.  No one is out there trying to stop women from having access to it.  They’re only trying to not be forced to pay for it.

Let me put it in perspective:

I have the right to own guns.  So, if you are demanding that Hobby Lobby and Eden Food provide access to free birth control, then you must also agree that I should have access to free guns.

If you believe women should have the right to dictate who pays for their birth control, then you should agree that I should have the right to dictate who pays for my guns.

So, if you don’t want to be a hypocrite, message me and I’ll send you a link to my PayPal account.

You may not like it… but it’s just the Grim Truth!

Leave a Reply

